A Million Little Things by Susan Mallery


I want to thank Susan Mallery, Harlequin and NetGalley for providing us this book in exchange for an honest review.

Review by Christin

4.5 Stars!!!

For me Susan Mallery novels are always a sure thing for me! I know once I start one of her novels, I will be glued to my kindle until the last page!

A Million Little Things centers around three women in different situations that find themselves linked together by family and/or friendship. Zoe is recently single and feeling out of sync in her life both personally and professionally. Zoe’s best-friend, Jen has been more stressed than normal due the fact that her 18 month old is speaking yet and also adding to her worries is her husband’s occupation as a detective for LAPD. And lastly, Jen’s mom, Pam, is a widow who adores her children, grandson and adorable little dog, but is looking for companionship (she just doesn’t want to admit it yet). As we follow these ladies journeys, we get to see how with each other’s support they weather the storm…and just may find their happily ever after!

I loved that this is a women’s fiction AND a romance novel. There is just enough of both genres to make this book fantastic. I found all three of the main characters very endearing from the beginning! The ladies stories weren’t all rainbows and sunshine, but that made them all that more relatable! I give A Million Little Things 4.5 stars and as with all of Susan Mallery’s books, by the time I get to the end I search online to find out when her next novel is due to be released! Ms. Mallery’s books are ALWAYS A perfect comfort read!! GO 1-click it!!

Leave a Reply

